Beyond Words

Ulrich Drechsler Trio featuring Efrat Alony

Where the power of words terminates, there begins the world of music – no frontiers, unambiguous. The possibility to reach people in an authentic and direct way and to touch them emotionally is an integral part of Ulrich Drechsler’s music. 

 

Intimacy, energy, passion and love – that’s what is most important to Drechsler and totally fulfils what he demands from music. And with the intimate instrumentation consisting of bass clarinet, piano and drums, he is capable of expressing it all. 

 

In addition to that, the music on 'Beyond Words' gains extra dimension and depth due to the extraordinary deep singing of Efrat Alony, the Israely singer that lives in Berlin, who cooperated on two pieces. The homogeneity that emanates from her voice in combination with Ulrich Drechsler’s bass clarinet makes one think that they have been working together ever since. 

 

Beyond Words – Ulrich Drechsler

2012 // enja & yellowbird 

  1. Beyond Words5:31
  2. Little Peace Lullaby3:56

Concerts/Live

03.03.16

Vienna // Muth

w. Ulrich Drechsler- b.cl 

14.09.12

Salzburg, AT // Jazzit

24.03.12

Dornbirn, AT // Spielboden, Dornbrin

11.03.12

Regensburg // Jazzclub Regensburg

10.03.12

Klagenfurt, AT // Kammerlichtspiele

09.03.12

Wien, AT // Porgy & Bess

08.03.12

Perg, AT // Kulturglashaus, Perg, AT

Beyond Words

Ulrich Drechsler Trio featuring Efrat Alony

wo die Kraft der Worte endet, dort beginnt die Welt der Musik, grenzenlos und unmissverständlich. Die Möglichkeit, Menschen authentisch und direkt erreichen zu können, sie emotional zu berühren ist integraler Bestandteil von Ulrich Drechslers Musik. 

Mit der intimen Instrumentierung, bestehend aus Bassklarinette, Klavier und Schlagzeug vermag er all dies auszusagen, was ihm wichtig ist undseinen Anspruch an die Musik vollkommen erfüllt: Intimität, Energie, Leidenschaft und Liebe. 

 

Zusätzliche Dimension und Tiefe erhält die Musik auf „Beyond Words“ durch den einzigartig tiefgründigen Gesang der, in Berlin beheimateten, israelischen Sängerin Efrat Alony, die auf zwei Titeln mitwirkt. Ihre Stimme und Ulrich Drechslers Bassklarinette strahlen eine derartige Homogenität aus, die glauben macht, dass die beiden schon seit jeher miteinander musizieren. 

Beyond Words – Ulrich Drechsler

2012 // enja & yellowbird 

  1. Beyond Words5:31
  2. Little Peace Lullaby3:56

Konzerte/Live

03.03.16

Wien // Muth

w. Ulrich Drechsler- b.cl 

14.09.12

Salzburg, AT // Jazzit

24.03.12

Dornbirn, AT // Spielboden, Dornbrin

11.03.12

Regensburg // Jazzclub Regensburg

10.03.12

Klagenfurt, AT // Kammerlichtspiele

09.03.12

Wien, AT // Porgy & Bess

08.03.12

Perg, AT // Kulturglashaus, Perg, AT